Monday, June 25, 2007

Synergy Illinois Committee Members

We've been getting some great feedback from Synergists and Mentors alike about Synergy Illinois and I just want to mention the committee members from Synergy year 2006 who have worked hard to make it all come about.

The Events Committee includes Jennifer Groth, Brian Blank and Mary Adamowski
The Membership Committee includes Sara McCambridge, Kristine Kenney, Loretta Broomfield, Kate Hall, Dawn Cassady, Merideth Willett, Scott Pointon and Tina Carter.
The Newsletter Committee includes Kate Hall, Melissa Henderson and Kristine Kenney
The Planning Committee includes Melissa Henderson, Kristine Kenney and Terry Cottrell

Monday, June 18, 2007

Synergy Meetup in DC

Monday, June 25 at 7 PM at Dukem Restaurant.

It's located on 12th and U Street NW, next to the Cordoza U Street metro station. It's a couple of miles from the convention center, so it's just a short cab or metro ride away.

According to the Chowhound message boards, Dukem is one of the best Ethiopian restaurants in DC, and it should be able to accomodate our group easily! Here's a link to the Dukem web site:
If you've never had Ethiopian food before, you are in for a treat.

Please see your ISL-All-Synergy mailing list for RSVP information.

Wednesday, June 6, 2007

2007 Synergy Class Announced

Congratulations to the librarians who have been selected to participate in the 2007 class of Synergy:
Ely M. Anderson, Library of Rush University Leslie M. Bednar, Lewis & Clark Library System Stephanie M. Bonjack, VanderCook College of Music, Ruppel Library Christine M. Cahill, Carrie Busey Elementary School, Champaign Jane W. Candela, Packer Engineering, Inc. Lauren Collen, Niles Public Library District Amber Creger, Chicago Public Library, Woodson Regional Branch James A. DiDonato, Round Lake Area Public Library District R. Toby Greenwalt, Westmont Public Library Jacob Hill, Elmhurst College, A. C. Buehler Library Katharine James, Illinois State University, Milner Library Gary W. Jones, Southeastern Illinois College Pamela Kloser, Joliet Public Library, Black Road Branch Jannette La Roche, Moline Public Library Portia Latalladi, Chicago Public Library, Garfield Ridge Branch Nancy R. Maloney, BP America, Inc. Halle Mikyska, Kane County Law Library Rob Morrison, University Library-Chicago Campus, National-Louis UnivGeoffrey W. Morse, Northwestern University Library Karolyn Ann Nance, Fremont Public Library District Lisa Y. Pappas, Plainfield Public Library District Lisa Poignant, Chillicothe Public Library District Maria Pontillas, Glenview Public Library Blaine Redemer, Illinois State Library Melissa (Missy) Roser, DePaul University, John T. Richardson Library Lisa Sarm, Lincoln Public Library, Springfield Molly Scanlan, Benton Public Library DistrictBrian Shepard, Arlington Heights Memorial LibraryHeidi Richter Smith, Waukegan Public LibraryBryan Vogh, National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Greater Midwest Region